柬埔寨简介

付南时期讓給了吳哥王朝的崛起,國王Jayavarman II从802年统治起,统治600多年強大的高棉國王主宰了現今東南亞,從中國南海和北部老撾緬甸東部邊界。正是在這一時期,高棉國王建立了最廣泛的濃度在世界上的宗教寺廟 - 吳哥寺廟群。最成功的吳哥的國王,嘉亞娃曼II,Indravarman I,Suryavarman II 和嘉亞娃曼七世,還設計了一個傑作的古代工程:一個複雜的灌溉系統,包括barays巨大的人造湖泊和運河,確保多達三個大米库可以人民吃一年。這個系統的一部分是今天仍然在使用。

9世紀初和15世紀初之間,先後在高棉王國(稱為吳哥,其首都現代的名字)26君主統治。嘉亞娃曼二世的繼任者建立了偉大的寺廟,吳哥著名。歷史學家們於超過一千寺廟遺址,以及逾千石刻(其中大多數在寺廟牆壁上)這個時代。高棉建設者,值得注意的國王第二Suyavarman是建的寺廟吳哥窟被稱為12世紀中葉,嘉亞娃曼七世建的姆和其他幾個大型的佛教寺廟在吳哥的巴戎寺半個世紀後。 Jayavarman七世,一個狂熱的佛教徒,也建立了醫院和休息的房子,沿著道路,縱橫交錯的國度。然而,大多數的君主,似乎已經更關心的是顯示和增加他們的權力比他們的臣民的福利

泰國的大城王國的勢力在1431年洗劫了吳哥,留下一個半世紀高棉王朝的競爭和不斷的戰爭與泰國的困擾。西办呀和葡萄牙已經成為活躍在該地區,在這些戰爭中也扮演了一個角色,直到他們的權力的不滿,導致西班牙駐軍在金邊的大屠殺1599。一系列的弱國王統治,直到法國從1600年到1863年。一些砲艦外交在1863年簽署的條約的保護後,法國繼續給力國王諾羅敦簽署另一項條約,這一次把他的國家變成一個虛擬的殖民地於1884年。

 



 

柬埔寨國旗 

柬埔寨國徽 



近代历史

隨著法國人的到來,一個相對和平的時期跟隨(甚至被認為是1916年的農民起義和平)。 1941年法國安排19歲的西哈努克親王在柬埔寨王位,他將被證明是適當
柬埔寨总理事實證明,這是一個重大的誤判,作為1945年後紛爭蹂躪,法國殖民政權的幫助下接近在越南和老撾的佛朗哥 - 越南胡志明市戰爭肆虐的減弱。柬埔寨獨立,最終在1953年宣布,神秘的國王諾羅敦·西哈努克被推翻之前由軍隊主導未來15年的國家政治。

在1969年,美國地毯式轟炸懷疑共產主義的基地,在柬埔寨難民營,殺害了成千上萬的平民和拖動美越衝突的國家不情願地進入。美國和南越軍隊入侵該國在1970年消滅越南的共產主義力量,但均告失敗,他們沒有管理,但是,為了進一步推動柬埔寨的的左翼游擊隊(紅色高棉)進入該國的內部。野蠻的戰鬥很快就席捲了整個國家,金邊下降到1975年4月紅色高棉。

在未來四年紅色高棉波爾布特的領導下,系統地殺害了估計有200萬名柬埔寨(針對特別教育)在殘酷的出價,把柬埔寨變成一個毛澤東,農民為主的農業合作社。貨幣被廢除,郵政服務被停止,人口成為奴工和國家工作力量幾乎被完全切斷來自外部世界。應對經常性的武裝入侵到他們的邊境省份,越南入侵柬埔寨於1978年,迫使紅色高棉沿泰國邊境的叢林逃到相對避難所。從那裡,他們在整個20世紀70年代末和80年代對越南支持的政府進行游擊戰。

1991年10月,柬埔寨交戰各方,聯合國和一些有興趣的外國國家在巴黎簽署了一項協議,旨在結束柬埔寨衝突。該協議規定一個臨時的一個聯合國柬埔寨過渡時期權力機構(聯柬機構)和柬埔寨的各個派別的代表組成一個全國最高委員會(SNC)之間的權力分享安排。前國王諾羅敦·西哈努克親王和柬埔寨首相,擔任總裁的SNC。

在1993年年中,聯合國管理的新憲法和國王諾羅敦·西哈努克親王為恢復選舉領導。紅色高棉抵制選舉,拒絕和談,繼續購買大量的武器,從柬埔寨的軍事領導。在選舉之後的幾個月,政府資助的大赦獲得首變節來自高棉行列,與更多的倒戈,從1994年發生時,紅色高棉終於由柬埔寨政府取締。其法文縮寫奉辛比克黨,被稱為“保皇黨在選舉中贏得最多席位,其次是CPP,洪森不願意放棄權力,洪森威脅要破壞選舉結果。一個妥協的安排下,三黨聯合組成,而洪森成為第二首相,奉辛比克黨的諾羅敦·拉那烈親王,西哈努克的兒子之一,兩國總理為首的政府,成為第一任總理。

從一個明顯的心髒病發作,於1998年4月和1999年年初的波爾布特死亡最餘下的紅色高棉軍隊和領導人就投降了。叛軍被納入柬埔寨軍隊。在1999年被逮捕兩名紅色高棉領導人被控犯有種族滅絕罪,他們的一部分的暴行

 
现代歷史

國王諾羅敦·西哈莫尼陛下,柬埔寨前國王諾羅敦·西哈努克和皇后諾羅敦·莫尼列柬埔寨西哈努克的兒子。

西哈莫尼的選擇是由首相洪森和國民議會議長諾羅敦·拉那烈親王(新國王的弟弟)的寶座局成員都贊同。他被加冕為10月29日在金邊。西哈莫尼仍然是一個單身漢,沒有孩子,這意味著他沒有直接繼任者,如果一個人被要求。然而,這不應該是一個問題,因為選擇了柬埔寨國王的寶座局。
西哈莫尼說高棉語,法語,捷克語,英語和俄語。他是第一位的捷克講君主後,奧地利的斐迪南一世。

其它見識

人口:1千5萬(2010年聯合國)

首都:金邊市

面積:181,035平方公里(69,898平方英里)

主要語言:高棉語,英語和法语

主要宗教:信仰佛教

平均壽命:62歲(男),65歲(女)(UN)

貨幣單位:1瑞爾=100仙

主要出口產品:服裝,木材,橡膠

國民平均总收入: 880美元(世界銀行,2012年)

電壓:220V/50HZ

互聯網代号:。KH

國際電話代碼:+855

 

Designed By: Camtech Groups
Copyright © 2013. Goholidaysasia Limited

Cambodia Overview

Funan gave way to the Angkor Empire with the rise to power of King Jayavarman II in 802. The following 600 years saw powerful Khmer kings dominate much of present day Southeast Asia, from the borders of Myanmar east to the South China Sea and north to Laos. It was during this period that Khmer kings built the most extensive concentration of religious temples in the world – the Angkor temple complex. The most successful of Angkor’s kings, Jayavarman II, Indravarman I, Suryavarman II and Jayavarman VII, also devised a masterpiece of ancient engineering: a sophisticated irrigation system that includes barays  (gigantic man-made lakes) and canals that ensured as many as three rice crops a year. Part of this system is still in use today.

Between the early 9th century and the early 15th century, 26 monarchs ruled successively over the Khmer kingdom (known as Angkor, the modern name for its capital city). The successors of Jayavarman II built the great temples for which Angkor is famous. Historians have dated more than a thousand temple sites and over a thousand stone inscriptions (most of them on temple walls) to this era. Notable among the Khmer builder-kings were Suyavarman II, who built the temple known as Angkor Wat in the mid-12th century, and Jayavarman VII, who built the Bayon temple at Angkor Thum and several other large Buddhist temples half a century later. Jayavarman VII, a fervent Buddhist, also built hospitals and rest houses along the roads that crisscrossed the kingdom. Most of the monarchs, however, seem to have been more concerned with displaying and increasing their power than with the welfare of their subjects

Forces of the Thai kingdom of Ayudhya sacked Angkor in 1431, leaving the Khmers plagued by dynastic rivalries and continual warfare with the Thais for a century and a half. The Spanish and Portuguese, who had recently become active in the region, also played a part in these wars until resentment of their power led to the massacre of the Spanish garrison at Phnom Penh in 1599. A series of weak kings ruled from 1600 until the French arrived in 1863. After some gunboat diplomacy and the signing of a treaty of protectorate in 1863, the French went on to force King Norodom to sign another treaty, this time turning his country into a virtual colony in 1884.

 




Flag of Cambodia

Royal Arms



Modern History

Following the arrival of the French, a relatively peaceful period followed (even the peasant uprising of 1916 was considered peaceful). In 1941 the French installed 19-year-old Prince Sihanouk on the Cambodian throne, on the assumption that he would prove suitably pliable. This turned out to be a major miscalculation as the years after 1945 were strife-torn, with the waning of French colonial power aided by the proximity of the Franco-Viet Minh War that raged in Vietnam and Laos. Cambodian independence was eventually proclaimed in 1953, the enigmatic King Norodom Sihanouk going on to dominate national politics for the next 15 years before being overthrown by the army.

In 1969 the United States carpet-bombed suspected communist base camps in Cambodia, killing thousands of civilians and dragging the country unwillingly into the US-Vietnam conflict. American and south Vietnamese troops invaded the country in 1970 to eradicate Vietnamese communist forces but were unsuccessful; they did manage, however, to push Cambodia’s leftist guerillas (the Khmer Rouge) further into the country’s interior. Savage fighting soon engulfed the entire country, with Phnom Penh falling to the Khmer Rouge in April 1975.

Over the next four years the Khmer Rouge, under Pol Pot’s leadership, systematically killed an estimated two million Cambodians (targeting the educated in particular) in a brutal bid to turn Cambodia into a Maoist, peasant-dominated agrarian cooperative. Currency was abolished, postal services were halted, the population became a work force of slave labourers and the country was almost entirely cut off from the outside world. Responding to recurring armed incursions into their border provinces, Vietnam invaded Cambodia in 1978, forcing the Khmer Rouge to flee to the relative sanctuary of the jungles along the Thai border. From there, they conducted a guerilla war against the Vietnamese-backed government throughout the late 1970s and 80s.

In October 1991 Cambodia’s warring factions, the UN, and a number of interested foreign nations signed an agreement in Paris intended to end the conflict in Cambodia. The agreement provided for a temporary power-sharing arrangement between a United Nations Transitional Authority in Cambodia (UNTAC) and a Supreme National Council (SNC) made up of delegates from the various Cambodian factions. Prince Norodom Sihanouk, the former king and prime minister of Cambodia, served as president of the SNC.

In mid-1993, UN-administered elections led to a new constitution and the reinstatement of Norodom Sihanouk as king. The Khmer Rouge boycotted the elections, rejected peace talks and continued to buy large quantities of arms from the Cambodian military leadership. In the months following the election, a government-sponsored amnesty secured the first defections from Khmer ranks, with more defections occurring from 1994 when the Khmer Rouge was finally outlawed by the Cambodian government. A royalist party, known by its French acronym FUNCINPEC, won the most seats in the election, followed by the CPP, led by Hun Sen. Reluctant to give up power, Hun Sen threatened to upset the election results. Under a compromise arrangement, a three-party coalition formed a government headed by two prime ministers; FUNCINPEC’s Prince Norodom Ranariddh, one of Sihanouk’s sons, became first prime minister, while Hun Sen became second prime minister.

Pol Pot death in April 1998 from an apparent heart attack, and by early 1999 most of the remaining Khmer Rouge troops and leaders had surrendered. Rebel troops were integrated into the Cambodian army. In 1999 two Khmer Rouge leaders were arrested and charged with genocide for their part in the atrocities

 Recent history

His Majesty King Norodom Sihamoni is the son of His Majesty Norodom Sihanouk, former King of  Cambodia and of Her Majesty Queen Norodom Monineath Sihanouk of Cambodia.

Sihamoni’s selection was endorsed by Prime Minister Hun Sen and National Assembly Speaker Prince Norodom Ranariddh (the new king’s brother), both members of the throne council. He was crowned in Phnom Penh on October 29. Sihamoni remains a bachelor and has no children, which means he does not have a direct successor if one were to be required. However, this should not be a problem as the King in Cambodia is selected by the throne council.
Norodom Sihamoni speaks Khmer, French, Czech, English and Russian. He is the first Czech speaking monarch after Ferdinand I of Austria.

Other Fact View

Population: 15 million (UN, 2010)

Capital: Phnom Penh

Area: 181,035 sq km (69,898 sq miles)

Major language: Khmer,English French

Major religion: Buddhism

Life expectancy: 62 years (men), 65 years (women) (UN)

Monetary unit: 1 riel = 100 sen

Main exports: Clothing, timber, rubber

GNI per capita: US$880 (World Bank, 2012)

Voltage: 220v/50Hz

Internet domain: .kh

International dialing code: +855

Designed By: Camtech Groups
Copyright © 2013. Goholidaysasia Limited